Regulation Services
	Access Compliance:


	Review construction plans and specifications for all state funded buildings and facilities. Review is required prior to entering into a construction contract and is necessary to assure compliance with state accessibility requirements for persons with disabilities
	2011-2012:
.4% of first $500,000 of construction value plus 0.2% of next 1.5 million plus 0.02% of amount over $2.0 million   (Minimum Fee $400.00).

	Proposed 2012-13:
.4% of first $500,000 of construction value plus 0.2% of next 1.5 million plus 0.02% of amount over $2.0 million  (Minimum Fee $400.00).


	Review construction plans and specifications for public schools, community colleges, and universities that are funded by any California city, county, or special district. Review is necessary to assure compliance with state accessibility requirements for persons with disabilities.
	2011-2012:
.4% of first $500,000 of construction value plus 0.2% of next 1.5 million plus 0.02% of amount over $2.0 million   (Minimum Fee $400.00).

	Proposed 2012-13:
.4% of first $500,000 of construction value plus 0.2% of next 1.5 million plus 0.02% of amount over $2.0 million  (Minimum Fee $400.00).


	Provide plan review and code analysis consulting services as required by local agencies and design professionals.
	2011-2012:
Estimates available upon request.
	Proposed 2012-13:
Estimates available upon request.


	Fire & Life Safety:


	Review plans and specifications for the construction of public schools and universities and state owned/occupied essential services buildings for compliance with the California State Fire Marshal's building standards (authority: California Health and Safety Code). Compliance analysis includes the application of national standards for fire related appliances, systems, and equipment. Review also includes analysis for non-building fire protection measures related to site access, on-site fire emergency roads, fire hydrants, and water fire flow systems. Authority extends to all accessory buildings and structures owned or occupied by the school district.


	2011-2012:  

Fees for these services are included in the Structural Safety rate structure.
	Proposed 2012-13:
Fees for these services are included in the Structural Safety rate structure.

	Historical Building Safety Review: (TT CODE 2800)


	Review plans and specifications for all state historical buildings to assure compliance with State Historical Building Code.   


	2011-2012: 
Estimates available upon request.
	Proposed 2012-13:
Estimates available upon request.

	For additional information contact the Division of the State Architect at (916) 445-8100.


	Structural Safety:

	
	

	Review plans and specifications and inspect school building construction to assure structural safety as defined in the "Field Act".
	2011-2012: 
0.7% of the first $1.0 million in construction value or $7,000 PLUS 0.5% of the construction value exceeding $1.0 million (Minimum Fee $250.00).

	Proposed 2012-13:

0.7% of the first $1.0 million in construction value or $7,000 PLUS 0.5% of the construction value exceeding $1.0 million (Minimum Fee $250.00).


	Review plans and specifications and inspect essential services building construction to assure structural safety as defined in the "Essential Services Building Act". This fee includes a charge for Access Compliance review services.
	2011-2012: 
1.5% of the first $1.0 million in construction value or $15,000 plus 1.25%of construction value exceeding $1.0 million (Minimum Fee $250.00).

	Proposed 2012-13:
1.5% of the first $1.0 million in construction value or $15,000 plus 1.25%of construction value exceeding $1.0 million (Minimum Fee $250.00).


	Examine and report on the structural safety of such buildings, including previously constructed California public school buildings.

	2011-2012:    
Estimates available upon request.
	Proposed 2012-13:
Estimates available upon request.

	DSA Certification and Training Programs


	
	

	Including Certified Access Specialist program (CASp) and Inspector Program.

See the website at www.dgs.ca.gov/dsa for current offerings and fees.


	
	

	For additional information contact the Division of the State Architect at (916) 445-8100.


