SAM-TRAVEL

SAM-INSURANCE VERIFICATION AND AUTHORIZATION TO OPERATE
PRIVATELY OWNED/RENTED/LEASED AIRCRAFT
ON STATE BUSINESS, STD. 265
STEP ACTION
1 ENTER BEGINNING DATE AND ENDING DATE OF THE PERIOD. THE PERIOD IS VALID FOR A
MAXIMUM OF ONE YEAR.
THE EMPLOYEE READS THE CERTIFICATION AND SIGNS THE FORM.
PRINT EMPLOYEE'S NAME.
ENTER THE LICENSE TYPE HELD AND NUMBER.
ENTER THE DATE THE FORM WAS SIGNED.
THE SUPERVISOR SIGNS THE FORM, ENTERS SIGNATURE TITLE AND DATES THE FORM.
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SAM-TRAVEL

Clear Print i

STATEOFCALIFORNIA _
INSURANCEVERIFICATIONAND AUTHORIZATION TO OPERATEPRIVATELY
OWNED /RENTED / LEASED AIRCRAFT ON STATE BUSINESS

STD. 265 (NEW2-91)

AUTHORIZATION EFFECTIVE | FROM L
(Maximum One Year)

Completion of this form does not constitute prior approval to use a privately owned/rented/leased aircraft.
Supervisors must evaluate the use of aircraft and MAY authorize use whenever it is the most economical
means available or is otherwise in the best interests of the State.

|I. EMPLOYEE / PILOT CERTIFICATION

Thereby certify that:

1. T'haveavalid Federal Aviation Agency (FAA) pilot'slicense which will be in my possession whenever I fly a privately-owned/rented/leased aircraft
on State business; that all persons in the aircraft will wear safety belts and that the aircraft shall always be equipped with safety belts and required
safety equipment.

2. Inevery case, the aircraft is in accordance with applicable FAA regulations and properly equipped for the type of flying to be performed.

3. To the best of my knowledge, the aircraft is in safe mechanical condition, as required by law.

4. Passengers will onlybe carried under conditions stated in Title 2, California Code of Regulations, Section 559.628 of the Department of Personnel
AdministrationRules.

5. Ifpassengers are carried, passenger liability insurance will be in effect.

6. Thereisacurrentinsurance policy withliability limits of atleast; (a) bodily injuryliability of $ 100,000 for each person and $500,000 foreach occurrence,
property damage liability of $100,000 for each occurrence or $500,000 combined single limit; and (b) passenger bodily injury liability of $100,000
foreach person, if passengers are carried. Said policy is available for review and auditforatleast two years from the date shown above. The insurance
company has named the State of California as an additional insured on the insurance policy.

Ihave read Section 599.628 ofthe Department of Personnel Administration Rules and the State Administrative
Manual Sections governing the use of privately-owned/rented/leased aircraft on State business and agree fo

comply therewith.
EMPLOYEE'SSIGNATURE EMPLOYEE'SNAMEPRINTED
LICENSETYPEHELD LICENSENUMBER DATESIGNED

Il. SUPERVISOR'S AUTHORIZATION AND VERIFICATION OF INSURANCE REQUIREMENTS

SUPERVISOR'SSIGNATURE TITLE DATESIGNED

DISTRIBUTION SUPERVISOR - Original ACCOUNTING - Copy EMPLOYEE:- Copy
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